you have 0 items in your cart

* Tad WAKAMATSU + Haruko WANIBUCHI "First & Last" 1998 Photobook

$30.00

Quantity:
Availability: Out of stock

Tad WAKAMATSU, photographer. "First & Last." Haruko WANIBUCHI, model. Japan: Take Shobo, 1998, First Edition, HB, dj, 31 x 23 cm, 96 pp, b/w & color photos.

The 1998 hardcover reprint/re-conceptualization of the original 1970 classic "Ipy Girl Ipy" with new photos, some in color.

"An awesome book of hippy-psychedelic-erotic style! Highly recommended for fans of Sam Haskins and Wingate Paine. Hippie chicks, bikers, nudity, etc....Much of it shot mostly in New York, with solarized processing, high contrast, blurred graininess and a section printed on a translucent vellum-like paper. For a contemporary audience, the main draw for this book would have been the model Haruko Wanibuchi, a well-known film star who appeared regularly in ads and the tabloids. Coinciding with the release of the book was an Ipy Girl Ipy LP, with a a cover design that is a variant of the book's, on which she sings and plays violin... A high profile department store exhibition with coverage in Camera Mainichi also followed. A fantastic book...!"--Photo-eye review of the original.

Condition: Very Good, with obi.

Shipping costs: Checkout settings are for International airmail "small packet" (available for packages up to 2 kg), delivery estimated at 5-8 days - $20.85. Two other shipping options are also available: Economy airmail shipping SAL (surface/air), delivery estimated at 2-3 weeks - $12.80; and International EMS (express mail service), delivery estimated within 2-4 days - $28.00 (USA), $32.50 (Europe). Shipping weight: approx. 1150g.

SOLD