you have 0 items in your cart

* Yoji ISHIKAWA "G-Back" 1997 Photobook

$40.00

Quantity:
Availability: Out of stock

Yoji ISHIKAWA, photographer. "G-Back." Japan: Tatsumi Publishing, 1997, First Edition, PB, dj, 21 cm x 16 cm, 160 pp, b/w photos.

In the tradition of Sieff's Derrieres, Hanabusa's Back and Ishikawa's own De Dos, G-Back focuses on the female nude from a specific viewpoint. Despite the obsessive nature of the subject, the book is eclectic stylistically - sometimes romantically soft-focus, sometimes formalistic, sometimes as naturalistic as a snapshot. Ishikawa's Sophie Graffiti was cited in Bertolotti's reference "Books of Nudes."

Condition: Excellent, with obi. Binding is unbent.

Shipping costs: Checkout settings are for International airmail "small packet" (available for packages up to 2 kg), delivery estimated at 5-8 days - $13.20. Two other shipping options are also available: Economy airmail shipping SAL (surface/air), delivery estimated at 2-3 weeks - $7.80; and International EMS (express mail service), delivery estimated within 2-4 days - $18.60 (USA), $22.00 (Europe). Shipping weight: approx. 675g.

SOLD